Graduate Program Directors

GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply
GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply

School of Architecture

Dean Rodolphe el-Khoury

Program Program Director E-Mail
Architecture  Allan T. Shulman ashulman@miami.edu
Urban Design Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk epz@miami.edu
Real Estate Development and Urbanism Chuck Bohl cbohl@miami.edu


 

College of Arts & Sciences

Dean Leonidas G. Bachas

Program Program Director E-Mail
Anthropology Linda Taylor ltaylor@miami.edu
Art (M.F.A.) Billie Lynn blynn@miami.edu 
Art History Billie Lynn blynn@miami.edu 
Biology Alexandra Wilson graddirector@bio.miami.edu
Chemistry Burjor Captain captain@miami.edu
Computer Science Ubbo Visser u.visser@miami.edu
Creative Writing Evelina Galang mgalang@miami.edu
English John Funchion jfunchion@miami.edu 
Geography and Regional Studies Imelda Moise

moise@miami.edu

History Michael Bernath mbernath@miami.edu
International Studies Lilian Yaffe l.yaffe@umiami.edu
Latin American Studies Doug Fuller dofuller@miami.edu
Master of Arts in International Administration (MAIA) Bradford McGuinn bmcguinn@miami.edu
Master of Arts in Liberal Studies Daniel Pals dpals@miami.edu
Liberal Studies Daniel Pals dpals@miami.edu
Mathematics Bruno De Oliviera bdeolive@math.miami.edu
Modern Languages and Literatures Tracy Devine Guzmán tdguzman@miami.edu
Philosophy Simon Evnine sevnine@miami.edu 
Physics Manuel Huerta mhuerta@miami.edu 
Political Science Jonathan West jwest@miami.edu
Psychology Maria Llabre inquiry@psy.miami.edu
Sociology John Murphy j.murphy@miami.edu

 

 

School of Business Administration

Dean John Quelch

Program Program Director E-Mail
Accounting Michael Werner mwerner@miami.edu
Accounting (Online) Seth Levine slevine@miami.edu
Business Administration Lori Pryor lpryor@miami.edu
Business Analytics Brad Price Bxp131@miami.edu
Economics Manuel Santos m.santos2@miami.edu
EMBA For The Americas D.J. Nanda d.nanda@miami.edu
Executive MBA Kathleen Gaunt kgaunt@miami.edu
Executive Programs Oliver Bouclier bouclier@miami.edu
Finance Tim Burch tburch@miami.edu
Finance (Online) Brian Barrett bbarrett@miami.edu
Graduate Business Programs Anuj Mehrotra anuj@miami.edu
International Business Joseph Ganitsky jganitsky@miami.edu
Real Estate M.B.A Andrea Heuson aheuson@miami.edu
Taxation Michael Werner mwerner@miami.edu
J.D./M.B.A Program Sandra S. Abraham
Lori Pryor

sabraham@law.miami.edu

lpryor@miami.edu

Recruiting And Admission Jeff Hunter jeffhunter@miami.edu
Ph.D. Program A Parasuraman parsu@miami.edu

 

School of Communication

Dean Gregory J. Shepherd 

Program Program Director E-Mail
Cinema and Interactive Media Christine Lane clane@miami.edu
Communication Studies Diane Millette millette@miami.edu
Journalism and Media Management Sam Terilli sterilli@miami.edu
Strategic Communication Alyse Lancaster alancaster@miami.edu
Graduate Studies Jyotika Ramaprasad jyotika@miami.edu

 

School of Education and Human Development

Dean Isaac Prilleltensky 

Program Program Director E-Mail
Educational and Psychological Studies
Community Well Being (Ph.D.) Dina Birman d.birman@miami.edu
Community and Social Change (M.S.Ed.) Ashmeet Oberoi ako12@miami.edu
Counseling Psychology (Ph.D.) Lydia Buki l.buki@miami.edu
Marriage and Family Therapy (M.S.Ed.)
Mental Health Counseling (M.S.Ed.)
Anabel Bejarano bejarano@miami.edu
Higher Education Administration: Enrollment Management, Student Life And Development, and Institutional Research and Policy Analysis (M.S.Ed.) Carol-Anne Phekoo cphekoo@miami.edu
Higher Education Leadership (Ed.D.) Carol-Anne Phekoo cphekoo@miami.edu
Research, Measurement and
Evaluation (Ph.D. And M.S.Ed.)
Soyeon Ahn s.ahn@miami.edu
Kinesiology and Sport Sciences
Exercise Physiology (Ph.D.) Arlette Perry
Kevin Jacobs

aperry@miami.edu
k.jacobs@miami.edu

Exercise Physiology: Clinical and Applied Exercise Physiology (M.S.Ed.) Arlette Perry
Kevin Jacobs

aperry@miami.edu
k.jacobs@miami.edu

Exercise Physiology: Nutrition for Health and Human Performance (M.S.Ed.) Wes Smith wes@miami.edu
Exercise Physiology: Strength and Conditioning/Fitness Entrepreneurship (M.S.Ed.) Brian Biagioli b.biagioli@miami.edu
Exercise Physiology: Sports Medicine (M.S.Ed.) TBD TBA
Sport Administration (M.S.Ed.) Warren Whisenant wwhisenant@miami.edu
Teaching and Learning
Teaching and Learning (Ph.D.): STEM Education Walter Secada wsecada@miami.edu
Teaching and Learning (Ph.D.): Language and Literacy Learning In Multilingual Settings Luciana de Oliveira ludeoliveira@miami.edu
Teaching and Learning (Ph.D.): Special Education Batya Elbaum elbaum@miami.edu
Advanced Professional Studies (M.S.Ed.): Education and Social Change Mary Avalos mavalos@miami.edu
Stem Education (M.S.Ed.) Walter Secada wsecada@miami.edu
Special Education (M.S.Ed. & Ed.S.): Early Childhood Special Education Elizabeth Harry bharry@miami.edu
Reading (M.S.Ed.) Mary Avalos mavalos@miami.edu

 

College of Engineering

Dean Jean-Pierre Bardet 

Program Program Director E-Mail
Architectural Engineering

James Giancaspro

Antonio Nanni

jwgiancaspro@miami.edu

anni@miami.edu

Biomedical Engineering Noel Ziebarth nziebarth@miami.edu
Civil Engineering James Giancaspro
Antonio Nanni

 

jwgiancaspro@miami.edu
nanni@miami.edu

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb
Kamal Premaratne

 

mottaleb@miami.edu
kamal@miami.edu

 

Environmental Health/Ergonomics and Safety Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Industrial Engineering Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Management of Technology Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Mechanical Engineering Weiyong Gu wgu@miami.edu
Medical Physics Xiangyang Zhou
Weizhao Zhao

xzhou@miami.edu


w.zhao1@miami.edu

 

Occupational Ergonomics and Human Factors Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu

  

The Graduate School

Dean Guillermo Prado 

Program Program Director E-Mail
Environmental Science and Policy Kenneth Broad

kbroad@rsmas.miami.edu

 

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Dean Roni Avissar

Program Program Director E-Mail
Atmospheric Sciences Elliot Atlas eatlas@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine Biology and Ecology Elizabeth Babcock ebabcock@rsmas.miami.edu 
Marine Ecosystems and Society Jill Richardson jrichardson@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine Geosciences Guoqing Lin glin@rsmas.miami.edu
Meteorology and Physical Oceanography Mohamed Iskandarani miskandarani@rsmas.miami.edu
Ocean Sciences Mike Brown mbrown@rsmas.miami.edu

 

Miller School of Medicine

Dean Edward Abraham

Program Program Director E-Mail
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Sapna Deo sdeo@med.miami.edu
Biostatistics Hemant Ishwaran hishwaran@med.miami.edu
Cancer Biology Ralf Landgraf RLandgraf@med.miami.edu
Epidemiology WayWay Myaing Hlaing whlaing@med.miami.edu
Executive Ph.D. in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Stephan Lee stephenlee@med.miami.edu
Human Genetics and Genomics William Scott bscott@med.miami.edu
M.D./PH.D. Program Sandra Lemmon slemmon@med.miami.edu
Microbiology and Immunology Enriq Mesri emesri@med.miami.edu
Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Vladlen Slepak vslepak@med.miami.edu
Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology Nevis Fregien nfregien@med.miami.edu
Neuroscience Nirupa Chaudhari nchaudhari@miami.edu
Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Zafar Nawaz znawaz@med.miami.edu
Physiology and Biophysics Peter Larsson plarsson@med.miami.edu
Prevention Science & Community Health Seth Schwartz sschwartz@miami.edu
Programs in Biomedical Sciences Pedro Salas psalas@med.miami.edu
Public Health Sciences David Lee dlee@med.miami.edu
Physical Therapy Kathryn E. Roach (Ph.D program)
Neva J. Kirk-Sanchez (D.P.T program)

keroach@miami.edu
nkirksanchez@miami.edu

 

 

Frost School of Music

Dean Shelton Berg

Program Program Director E-Mail
Arts Presenting Gary Wood gwood@miami.edu
Choral Conducting Karen Kennedy k.kennedy1@miami.edu
Composition Charles Mason c.mason@miami.edu
Collaborative Piano Santiago Rodriguez s.rodriguez13@miami.edu
Digital Arts And Sound Design Charles Mason c.mason@miami.edu
Instrumental Conducting Robert Carnochan (Band)
Thomas Sleeper (Orchestra)

carnochan@miami.edu
t.sleeper@miami.edu

Instrumental Performance (Baritone Horn) John Olah Jolah@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Basoon) Gabriel Beavers g.beavers@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Clarinet) Margaret Donaghue mdonaghue@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Double Bass) Brian Powell bpowell@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Euphonium) Aaron Tindall atindall@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Flute) Trudy Kane tkane@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (French Horn) Richard Todd r.todd@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Guitar, Classical) Rafael Padron rmpadron@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Harp) Kay Kemper skk24@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Multiple Woodwinds) Margaret Donaghue mdonaghue@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Oboe) Robert Weiner rweiner@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Percussion) Svetoslav Stoyanov s.stoyanov@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Saxophone) Gary Underwood d.underwood@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Trombone) Timothy Conner t.conner@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Trumpet) Craig Morris craigmo@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Tuba) Aaron Tindall atindall@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Viola) Jodi Levitz jlevitz@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Violin) Charles Castleman cxc547@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Violoncello, Cello) Ross Harbaugh r.harbaugh@miami.edu
Jazz Composition Gary Lindsay glindsay@miami.edu
Jazz Pedagogy Charles Bergeron c.bergeron@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Bass) Donald Coffman d.coffman@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Guitar) John Hart j.hart@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Percussion) Stephen Rucker srucker@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Piano) Martin Bejerano m.bejerano@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Saxophone) Gary Keller gkeller@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Trombone) Dante Luciani d.luciani@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Trumpet) Brian Lynch b.lynch@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Vocal Kathryn Reid kreid@miami.edu
Keyboard Performance Santiago Rodriguez s.rodriguez13@miami.edu
Keyboard Performance and Pedagogy Naoka Takao n.takao@miami.edu
Media Writing and Production Christopher Boardman c.boardman@miami.edu
Music Business and Entertainment Industries Serona Elton selton@miami.edu
Music Education Stephen Zdzinski szdzinski@miami.edu
Music Engineering Technology Will Pirkle wpirkle@miami.edu
Music Therapy Teresa Lesiuk tlesiuk@miami.edu
Musicology David Ake daa75@miami.edu
Sound Recording Arts Will Pirkle wpirkle@miami.edu
Studio Jazz Writing Gary Lindsay glindsay@miami.edu
Vocal Pedagogy Esther Jane Hardenbergh ehardenbergh@miami.edu
Vocal Performance Esther Jane Hardenbergh ehardenbergh@miami.edu

 

School of Nursing and Health Studies

Dean Cindy Munro 

Program Program Director E-Mail
Adult- Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Adult- Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Nurse Education Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Doctor of Nursing Practice- MSN-DNP Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu
Doctor Of Nursing Practice- BSN-DNP Nurse Anesthesia Track Office of Student Services nursinggrad@miami.edu