Graduate Program Directors

GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply
GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply

School of Architecture

Dean Rodolphe el-Khoury

Program Program Director E-Mail
Architecture  Allan T. Shulman ashulman@miami.edu
Construction Management Armando M. Montero amontero@miami.edu 
Real Estate Development and Urbanism Charles C. Bohl cbohl@miami.edu
Urban Design Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk epz@miami.edu 


 

College of Arts & Sciences

Dean Leonidas G. Bachas

Program Program Director E-Mail
Anthropology Linda Taylor ltaylor@miami.edu
Art (M.F.A.) Billie Lynn blynn@miami.edu 
Art History Billie Lynn blynn@miami.edu 
Biology Alexandra Wilson acwilson@miami.edu 
Chemistry Burjor Captain captain@miami.edu
Computer Science Ubbo Visser u.visser@miami.edu
Creative Writing Evelina Galang mgalang@miami.edu
English John Funchion jfunchion@miami.edu 
Geography and Regional Studies Imelda Moise

moise@miami.edu

History Michael Bernath mbernanth@miami.edu      
International Studies Lillian Yaffe l.yaffe@umiami.edu
Latin American Studies William Pestle w.pestle@miami.edu 
Master of Arts in International Administration (MAIA) Bradford McGuinn bmcguinn@miami.edu
Master of Arts in Liberal Studies Daniel Pals dpals@miami.edu
Mathematics Bruno De Oliviera bdeolive@miami.edu
Modern Languages and Literatures Tracy Devine Guzmán tdguzman@miami.edu
Philosophy Simon Evnine sevnine@miami.edu 
Physics Manuel Huerta mhuerta@miami.edu 
Political Science Jonathan West jwest@miami.edu
Psychology Maria Llabre mllabre@med.miami.edu 
Sociology John Murphy j.murphy@miami.edu

 

 

Miami Business School

Dean John Quelch

Program Program Director E-Mail
Accounting Michael Werner mwerner@miami.edu
Accounting (Online) Seth Levine slevine@miami.edu
Business Administration Lori Pryor lpryor@miami.edu
Business Analytics Brad Price Bxp131@miami.edu
Economics Manuel Santos m.santos2@miami.edu
Global EMBA Harihara P. Natarajan hari@miami.edu
Executive MBA Kathleen Gaunt kgaunt@miami.edu
Executive Programs Oliver Bouclier bouclier@miami.edu
Finance Tim Burch tburch@miami.edu
Finance (Online) Michael Fuerst mfuerst@miami.edu
Graduate Business Programs Anuj Mehrotra anuj@miami.edu
International Business Joseph Ganitsky jganitsky@miami.edu
Real Estate M.B.A Andrea Heuson aheuson@miami.edu
Taxation Michael Werner mwerner@miami.edu
J.D./M.B.A Program Sandra S. Abraham
Lori Pryor

sabraham@law.miami.edu

lpryor@miami.edu

Recruiting and Admission Jennyfer Puentes jpuentes@miami.edu 
Ph.D. Program Henrik Cronqvist hcronqvist@miami.edu 

 

School of Communication

Dean Gregory J. Shepherd 

Program Program Director E-Mail
Cinema and Interactive Media Cong Li congli@miami.edu 
Communication Studies Cong Li congli@miami.edu
Journalism and Media Management Cong Li congli@miami.edu
Strategic Communication Cong Li congli@miami.edu

 

School of Education and Human Development

Dean Laura Kohn-Wood 

Program Program Director E-Mail
Educational and Psychological Studies
Community Well Being (Ph.D.) Dina Birman d.birman@miami.edu
Community and Social Change (M.S.Ed.) Ashmeet Oberoi

a.oberoi@miami.edu 

Counseling Psychology (Ph.D.) Lydia Buki l.buki@miami.edu
Marriage and Family Therapy (M.S.Ed.)
Mental Health Counseling (M.S.Ed.)
Anabel Bejarano bejarano@miami.edu
Higher Education Administration: Enrollment Management, Student Life And Development, and Institutional Research and Policy Analysis (M.S.Ed.) Carol-Anne Phekoo cphekoo@miami.edu
Higher Education Leadership (Ed.D.) Carol-Anne Phekoo cphekoo@miami.edu

Research, Measurement and Evaluation (Ph.D. and M.S.Ed.)

Cengiz Zopluoglu c.zopluoglu@miami.edu 
Kinesiology and Sport Sciences
Exercise Physiology (Ph.D.) Arlette Perry
Kevin Jacobs

aperry@miami.edu
k.jacobs@miami.edu

Exercise Physiology: Clinical and Applied Exercise Physiology (M.S.Ed.) Arlette Perry
Kevin Jacobs

aperry@miami.edu
k.jacobs@miami.edu

Exercise Physiology: Nutrition for Health and Human Performance (M.S.Ed.) Wes Smith wes@miami.edu
Exercise Physiology: Strength and Conditioning/Fitness Entrepreneurship (M.S.Ed.) Brian Biagioli b.biagioli@miami.edu
Exercise Physiology: Sports Medicine (M.S.Ed.) TBD TBA
Sport Administration (M.S.Ed.) Windy Dees wdees@miami.edu 
Teaching and Learning
Teaching and Learning (Ph.D.): Offering specializations in STEM Education, Special Education, and Language and Literacy Learning In Multilingual Settings Batya Elbaum elbaum@miami.edu
Applied Learning Sciences (Ed.D. & M.S.Ed.) Ji Shen j.shen@miami.edu
Education and Social Change (M.S.Ed.) Mary Avalos mavalos@miami.edu 
Special Education (M.S.Ed.) Wendy Cavendish wcavendish@miami.edu 
Teaching of English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) / Bilingual Education (M.S.Ed.) Luciana de Oliveira ludeoliveira@miami.edu
Early Childhood Special Education (M.S.Ed. & Ed.S.) Elizabeth Harry bharry@miami.edu 

 

College of Engineering

Dean Jean-Pierre Bardet 

Program Program Director E-Mail
Architectural Engineering

James Giancaspro

Antonio Nanni

jwgiancaspro@miami.edu

anni@miami.edu

Biomedical Engineering Noel Ziebarth nziebarth@miami.edu
Civil Engineering James Giancaspro
Antonio Nanni

 

jwgiancaspro@miami.edu
nanni@miami.edu

 

Electrical and Computer Engineering Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb
Kamal Premaratne

 

mottaleb@miami.edu
kamal@miami.edu

 

Environmental Health/Ergonomics and Safety Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Industrial Engineering Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Management of Technology Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu
Mechanical Engineering Singiresu Rao srao@miami.edu
Medical Physics Weizhao Zhao w.zhao1@miami.edu 
Occupational Ergonomics and Human Factors Shihab Asfour sasfour@miami.edu

  

The Graduate School

Dean Guillermo Prado 

Program Program Director E-Mail
Environment, Culture, & Media Meryl Shriver-Rice

shriverrice@miami.edu 

Environmental Science and Policy Kenneth Broad

kbroad@miami.edu

 

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Dean Roni Avissar

Program Program Director E-Mail
Atmospheric Sciences Elliot Atlas eatlas@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine Biology and Ecology Elizabeth Babcock ebabcock@rsmas.miami.edu 
Marine Ecosystems and Society Jill Richardson jrichardson@rsmas.miami.edu
Marine Geosciences Ali Pourmand apourmand@rsmas.miami.edu
Meteorology and Physical Oceanography Mohamed Iskandarani miskandarani@rsmas.miami.edu
Ocean Sciences Roland Romeiser rromeiser@rsmas.miami.edu
MPS Programs Evan D’Alessandro edalessandro@rsmas.miami.edu 

 

Miller School of Medicine

Dean Henri Ford

Program Program Director E-Mail
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Sapna Deo sdeo@med.miami.edu
Biostatistics (M.S.) Tulay Koru-Sengul tsengul@med.miami.edu
Biostatistics (Ph.D.) Hemant Ishwaran hishwaran@med.miami.edu
Cancer Biology Ralf Landgraf RLandgraf@med.miami.edu
Cellular Physiology and Molecular Biophysics Peter Larsson plarsson@med.miami.edu 
Epidemiology WayWay Myaing Hlaing whlaing@med.miami.edu
Executive Ph.D. in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Stephan Lee stephenlee@med.miami.edu
Human Genetics and Genomics Susan Halloran Blanton sblanton@med.miami.edu 
M.D./PH.D. Program Sandra Lemmon slemmon@med.miami.edu
Microbiology and Immunology Enriq Mesri emesri@med.miami.edu
Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Vladlen Slepak vslepak@med.miami.edu
Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology Xiang-Xi "Mike" Xu xxu2@med.miami.edu
Neuroscience Nirupa Chaudhari nchaudhari@miami.edu
Prevention Science & Community Health Seth Schwartz sschwartz@miami.edu
Programs in Biomedical Sciences Pedro Salas psalas@med.miami.edu
Public Health Sciences David Lee dlee@med.miami.edu
Physical Therapy Kathryn E. Roach (Ph.D program)
Neva J. Kirk-Sanchez (D.P.T program)

keroach@miami.edu
nkirksanchez@miami.edu

  

Frost School of Music

Dean Shelton Berg

Program Program Director E-Mail
Arts Presenting Gary Wood gwood@miami.edu
Choral Conducting Corin Overland c.overland@miami.edu
Composition Charles Mason c.mason@miami.edu
Digital Arts And Sound Design Charles Mason c.mason@miami.edu
Instrumental Conducting

Robert Carnochan (Band)

TBD (Orchestra)

carnochan@miami.edu

Instrumental Performance (Bassoon) Gabriel Beavers g.beavers@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Clarinet) Margaret Donaghue mdonaghue@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Double Bass) Brian Powell bpowell@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Euphonium) Aaron Tindall atindall@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Flute) Trudy Kane tkane@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (French Horn) Richard Todd r.todd@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Guitar, Classical) Rafael Padron rmpadron@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Harp) Kay Kemper skk24@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Multiple Woodwinds) Margaret Donaghue mdonaghue@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Oboe) Robert Weiner rweiner@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Percussion) Svetoslav Stoyanov s.stoyanov@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Saxophone) Dale Underwood d.underwood@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Trombone) Timothy Conner t.conner@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Trumpet) Craig Morris craigmo@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Tuba) Aaron Tindall atindall@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Viola) Jodi Levitz jlevitz@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Violin) Charles Castleman cxc547@miami.edu
Instrumental Performance (Violoncello, Cello) Ross Harbaugh r.harbaugh@miami.edu
Jazz Composition Gary Lindsay glindsay@miami.edu
Jazz Pedagogy Charles Bergeron c.bergeron@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Bass) Charles Bergeron c.bergeron@miami.edu 
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Guitar) John Hart j.hart@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Percussion) Stephen Rucker srucker@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Piano) Martin Bejerano m.bejerano@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Saxophone) Gary Keller gkeller@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Trombone) Dante Luciani d.luciani@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Instrumental (Trumpet) Brian Lynch b.lynch@miami.edu
Jazz Performance Vocal Kathryn Reid kreid@miami.edu
Keyboard Performance Santiago Rodriguez s.rodriguez13@miami.edu
Keyboard Performance and Pedagogy Naoka Takao n.takao@miami.edu
Media Writing and Production Carlos Rivera riveramusic@miami.edu
Music Business and Entertainment Industries Serona Elton selton@miami.edu
Music Education Stephen Zdzinski szdzinski@miami.edu
Music Engineering Technology Will Pirkle wpirkle@miami.edu
Music Therapy Teresa Lesiuk tlesiuk@miami.edu
Musicology David Ake daa75@miami.edu
Studio Jazz Writing Gary Lindsay glindsay@miami.edu
Vocal Pedagogy Esther Jane Hardenbergh ehardenbergh@miami.edu
Vocal Performance Esther Jane Hardenbergh ehardenbergh@miami.edu

 

School of Nursing and Health Studies

Dean Cindy Munro 

Program Program Director E-Mail
Adult- Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (AGACNP) Nichole Crenshaw n.crenshaw@miami.edu
Adult- Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner (AGPCNP) Brenda Owusu b.owusu@miami.edu
Doctor of Nursing Practice (BSN to DNP, Nurse Anesthesia) Juan Gonzalez jxg1695@miami.edu 
Doctor of Nursing Practice (MSN to DNP) Mary Hooshmand mhooshmand@miami.edu
Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) Joseph De Santis jdesantis@miami.edu
Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) Juan Gonzalez j.gonzalez48@miami.edu
Health Informatics Martin Zdanowicz mzdanowicz@miami.edu
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP) Linda Mays l.mays@miami.edu