College of Arts and Sciences

GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply
GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply

International Applicants

International applicants to a graduate program in the College of Arts and Sciences must do the following.

Documents Required

The following educational documents are required for admission into a graduate program in the College of Arts and Sciences:

a) Official original diplomas and certificates in the original language, and

b) Official original transcripts in the original language (names of courses, grades, and hours of instruction) for every year of study. 

Documents in a language other than English must be accompanied by professional, certified English translations.  Translations supplement, but do not replace, the official documents.

Where to Submit Documents

The documents listed above must be submittted directly to the graduate department to which you are applying.  

Department Contact Person Phone Number Email
Anthropology Linda Taylor (305) 284-5075

ltaylor@miami.edu

Art & Art History Carmen Pissani / Billie Lynn (305) 284-2542

c.pissani@miami.edu / blynn@miami.edu 

Biology Maria Shah (305) 284-3988

maria.shah@miami.edu

Chemistry Ana Parr (305) 284-2094

aparr@miami.edu

Computer Science Julie Garcia (304) 284-2268

j.garcia9@miami.edu

English Lydia Starling (305) 284-3840

l.starling@umiami.edu

Geography Imelda Moise (305) 284-2360

moise@miami.edu

History Maria Herndon (305) 284-3660

mherndon@miami.edu

International Administration Isabella Figueroa (305) 284-8783

i.figueroa5@miami.edu

International Studies Robert Wright (305) 284-4087

rwright@maimi.edu

Latin American Studies William Pestle (305) 284-1854

w.pestle@miami.edu

Liberal Studies Frances Smith / Annastasia Richadson (305) 284-6731

flsmith@miami.edu / arr172@miami.edu 

Mathematics Sylvia Bacallao (305) 284-2575

s.bacallao@miami.edu

Modern Languages & Literatures Keyla Medina (305) 284-5585

k.medina1@miami.edu

Philosophy Lisa Tafares (305) 284-4757

let@miami.edu

Physics Annie Sebro (305) 284-7120

a.sebro@miami.edu

Political Science Jonathan West / Kevin Sands (305) 284-2500

j.west@miami.edu / k.sands@umiami.edu 

Psychology Pat Perreira (305) 284-2814

p.perreira@miami.edu

Sociology Ana Gamez (305) 284-3740

agamez@miami.edu

 

Additional Information

Click here to visit the College of Arts and Science's admissions website.